Select Page

Great Britain Tag Rugby World Cup Squads Announced

by | Jul 10, 2018 | Great Britain Tag Rugby, News | 0 comments

Great Britain Tag Rugby is pleased to announce the 2018 Tag World Cup squads.

Great Britain will be represented at the 2018 Tag World Cup in four divisions; Mixed Open, Men’s Open, Ladies Seniors (27+) and Men’s Seniors (30+). The 2018 Tag World Cup takes place at Coffs Harbour, Australia from 1st-4th November 2018.

The coaching teams of each squad narrowed down their train-on squads from 30 players to 20 with two non-travelling reserves. Training resumes for the squads on Sunday 29th July after a short break.

Great Britain Programme Director Toby Hartley said: “The levels of commitment and performance in training to date has been of a very high standard, and with the support of our Great Britain partners this standard is only set to increase.

“Congratulations again to all the players selected to represent Great Britain, every player has undoubtedly earned their seat on the plane to Australia and I’m sure this will reflect on the field at the 2018 Tag World Cup.”

Great Britain Tag World Cup squads: 

Head Coach: Ollie Greenhill
Team Manager: Ollie Greenhill
Alana Hutton, Angus Furneaux, Annie Hillier, Claire Mcateer, Dan Ampaw, Dave Wilkinson, Eden Confino, Ellen McGuiness, Emily Clews, Florrie Hyde, Hafa Karim, Hannah Wilson, Jake Dunley, Jenny Ainscough, Mel Steer, Michael Berry, Samara Lawrence, Simon Welbirg, Tom Entwistle.

Head Coach:
 Andrew Davis
Assistant Coach: James Baron
Team Manager: Ant Merrett
Ben Geraghty, Ciaran Poynter, Dante O’Reilly, Flo Hodgson-Tuck, George Fox-Edwards, George Montagu, Harry Young, James Baron, James Dyer, James Gibson, Kirby Roper, Michael Booth, Nick De Jonge, Nick Wilkes, Peter Ainsley, Rex Jude, Sam Read, Sam Winter, Tom Stone, Will Powell.

Head Coach:
 Murray Wilson
Assistant Coach: Mark Roughsedge
Team Manager: Noel Cuddy
Aine Cribbin, Alice Tozzi, Caoimhe McNamara, Caroline Henzell, Charlotte Towerton, Davinia Murray, Eleanore Richardson, Emily Stone, Grace Brown, Kat Draper, Katie Hendon, Kirsty Clarke, Lois Lau, Phoebe Robins, Rachael Joy, Rachel Parmeter, Sam Bedford, Sarah Jones, Sina Mario, Steffy Geertsen.

Head Coach:
 Kim Parkinson
Assistant Coach: Cliff Callanan
Team Manager: Jason Beare
Adric Mason, Alex Sadgrove, Arron Lombardo, Ben Payne, Brad Aird, Dan O’Brien, Gareth Roach, Jason Beare, Johnny Berrill, Josh Pavlovec, Mark Batty, Matt Whittaker, Phill Browne, Rhys Davies, Rob Burroughs, Ronan Farrell, Stephen McDermott, Steve Jermyn, Steve Leary, Tom Zirbel.

Visit for information in the build-up the 2018 Tag World Cup.