Select Page

Priority Windows

17-Day Priority Window

Due to strong demand for all our leagues we have put rules in place to ensure existing teams have every opportunity to rejoin their long standing league of choice. Hence all leagues have an existing team priority window.

For Autumn Leagues equal top priority will go to teams who played at each respective venue in the COVID-19 abandoned Spring Season.

Once this window has closed we will allocate places in a league to teams who have registered and paid the £100 deposit confirming their place, based on the following priority system.

1. Existing teams who are currently playing at this league in the most recent season (if the league is currently running) or played in this league during the abandoned Spring Season.

2. Teams moving from other Try Tag Rugby Leagues where a league is not being run in the new season. Or teams which registered and paid a deposit at this venue for the previous season but missed out due the league being oversubscribed.

3. Whole teams of players applying to join a team or teams that previously played at the respective league within the previous three seasons the league ran.

4. New teams, teams looking to move league or teams which haven’t played in the previous three seasons the league ran.

Where multiple teams fit in a category above, they will be prioritised in order of when they paid the £100 deposit to confirm their place or emailed us to book a place (if the team is in credit).

Once the 17-day priority window has closed registrations will continue to be taken on a first to register and pay the deposit basis until the league becomes full. Exact priority windows by league can be seen on the venue page for each respective league.

Please note – Despite the above rules, at some venues demand for places will still exceed capacity, so even if your team is category 1 or 2 we recommend not leaving registration to the last minute or you may miss out! If your team wishes to use credit on your team statement, please contact us and we will manually register your team, taking the time of your email as the time of your registration.