UK Tag Nationals

Who will be National Champions?

The UK Tag Nationals brings together the best players from different Try Tag Rugby regions to compete for the title of national champion in one of four categories. UK Tag Nationals is the highest level domestic Tag tournament taking place in the UK and representing your region is second only in prestige to representing your country.

Eligibility for the different regions is determined by the league(s) that you have played in over the preceding year. Players can express preferences for the category they wish to play in before being selected by Regional Coaches.

The current categories are Mixed, Women’s, Men’s Open and Men’s 40s with expansion into further categories such as Women’s 35s and Mixed U21s planned in the coming years.

The tournament has been held in London and Leeds in previous years and will be hosted by other Try Tag Rugby regions in the future as the sport continues to grow nationally.

Annual Results

Mixed Open: South London Seals Green
Women’s Open: West London Wolves
Men’s Open: West London Wolves
Men’s 40s: East London Eels

Mixed winners: South London Seals #1
Men’s winners: East London Eels
Women’s winners: West London Wolves

Mixed winners: South London (6-2 win over Yorkshire)
Men’s winners: North London (2-0 win over Yorkshire)
Women’s winners: South London (3-1 win over West London)
Full results and tables can be viewed here.

Winners: East London (Mixed)

East London* 7 7 0 0 14
North London* 7 7 0 1 14
South London 8 6 0 2 12
Manchester 8 4 0 4 8
West London 8 3 2 3 8
Yorkshire 8 3 1 4 7
Thames Valley 8 1 2 5 4
Coventry 8 1 0 7 2
Bristol 8 0 1 7 1

Top 10 tries

A selection of the best tries from the UK Tag Nationals 2022 live stream.

You can also watch back the full UK Tag Nationals 2022 live stream here,