Select Page

Tag Rugby World Cup

2023 Tag World Cup

The 2023 Tag World Cup will take place in Limerick, Ireland from 2nd-6th August 2023.

2018 Tag World Cup

The 2018 Tag World Cup took place in Coffs Harbour, Australia, in November 2018.

More than 190 teams traveled to Coffs Harbour from around the world and Australia, bringing over 3800 players with officials and over 5000 families and supporters to the region.

Great Britain travelled with four squads and enjoyed their most successful campaign to date, with two medals.

Women’s Seniors won bronze with a win in their 3/4 play-off, while the Men’s 30s came away with a silver in their division. The Men’s Open won their plate final.

2015 Tag World Cup

The 2015 Tag World Cup took place in December 2015 on the Sunshine Coast in Australia.

Great Britain took two teams out to the 2015 World Cup, ensuring the depth and talent of the squad was at its peak. This was the second time that the British competed at the Tag World Cup.

In the 2012 Tag World Cup the Great Britain and Ireland Mixed Open team had a very tight loss to the eventual world champions, New Zealand.

Great Britain, Australia, Ireland, New Zealand, South Africa and almost all the Pacific Island nations competed for the prestigious 2015 Tag World Cup across mixed, men’s and ladies divisions in multiple age categories.

Great Britain mixed open team just missed out on the quarter finals, after two narrow losses in the pool stage. The men’s 30s team exceeded expectations by qualifying for their first ever World Cup quarter final appearance.